Education & Resources

EPA RESOURCES FOR RELIGIOUS ORGANIZATIONS:

The EPA home page for Energy Star For Congregations

Worship Facility Energy Star FAQ explains how the program works [2 pages, pdf]

The Energy Star Guide For Congregations provides detailed guidance [39 pages, pdf]

The EPA’s list of current Energy Star Congregations

PUBLICATIONS/ARTICLES  OF INTEREST:

Audubon magazine:  http://www.audubonmagazine.org/climate

Washington Post: Weather pushes allergy and asthma miseries to new level

http://www.washingtonpost.com/national/health-science/weather-pushes-allergy-and-asthma-miseries-to-new-level/2012/09/15/ad2d46be-fd03-11e1-a31e-804fccb658f9_story.html

EARTH ORGANIZATIONS AND WEBSITES:

Earth Save International: http://www.earthsave.org/

Global Footprint Network: http://www.footprintnetwork.org/en/index.php/GFN/

Green Collar – Van Jones: http://greencollartech.com/  or    http://vanjones.net/

Green Faith: http://greenfaith.org/

Gulf Restoration Network: http://healthygulf.org/

Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change: www.ipcc.ch/

Rainforest Action Network: http://ran.org/

350.0rg: http://www.350.org/

Sierra Club: http://florida.sierraclub.org/

Pinellas: http://florida.sierraclub.org/suncoast/suncoast.html

Hillsborough: http://florida.sierraclub.org/tampabay/

Special Alliance: http://speciesalliance.org/index.php

UN Climate Change: http://www.un.org/wcm/content/site/climatechange/gateway/

Wakeup Freakout: http://wakeupfreakout.org/

 

Sharing is caring: Help spread the word!